Personal Summer Fitness Challenge

With my exams all finished, and time off school stretching from here to September, in between my writing, gaming, drawing, and guitar practice (which shall commence as soon as my new tuner arrives from Amazon) I am undertaking a new challenge. I want to be fitter and healthier by September. 

This may not sound like much, but I have had little success in diet or exercise before. I have tried everything, from completely emptying my diet of sweets (and basically anything I like), to insane calorie-burning tips from websites one step away from being pro-ana (that’s pro-anorexia, for those of you who don’t know – not something I would want to get involved in), and youtube hypnosis. Now that I have an abundance of time on my hands, I have taken a more sensible route. 

Basically, I scale back the amount of processed/high sugar and salt content foods, go for a daily walk with my mom, and do workouts that I found on youtube (Scola Dondo being my favorite fitness blogger) in my bedroom, in a limited amount of space, always at the risk that somebody will walk in and see me looking like a complete idiot. I am horrifically un-coordinated. 

Trying to get into shape is important for me, as I quit my main source of exercise, horseriding, back in October. So now, I am trying to get back in shape. My main objectives that I want to reach by September are – 

1. Lose ten pounds (this will challenge me the most).

2. Become fitter. 

3. Build up a little bit of muscle. 

4. Make better diet choices. 

5. Figure out an exercise plan that I can easily adjust to suit what will be a busier lifestyle once school starts again in September. 

 

I’m writing this here, because I know I will be more motivated if this is online for the world to see. If anybody has any tips or advice for me, please leave them below in the comments! Thanks for reading! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

